The Journey

 

By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is bitterest. (Confucius, 5th century BCE).

On 24th February 2015, I decided rather spontaneously to embark on a part-time MBA at Henley Business School.

I strongly believe that I will come out at the other end with a better understanding of the gaps in my professional skillset. However, I am even more convinced that this is the beginning of a personal development journey more than anything. It is strangely scary and empowering. And surely there are others out there, who would be prepared to share their experiences from similar adventures? I very much look forward to hearing from you.

 

And what would be more fitting than an excerpt from the Talking Heads’ “Once in a lifetime”:

And you may ask yourself
Where does that highway go to?
And you may ask yourself
Am I right?…Am I wrong?
And you may say to yourself
My God!…What have I done?!

Leave a Reply

